Certification Level

The ZED Certification is structured into three levels, each progressively demanding higher standards of quality and sustainability :

Bronze Certification

The Bronze certification represents the foundational level, focusing on basic quality and environmental standards.

Silver Certification

The Silver certification builds upon the Bronze level, requiring more stringent adherence to quality control and sustainable practices.

Gold Certification

The Gold certification is the highest tier, demanding comprehensive excellence in quality management and sustainability, positioning MSMEs at par with global leaders. Subsidy Details
To encourage widespread adoption of the ZED Certification, the scheme offers substantial subsidies based on the size of the enterprise:
Micro Enterprises : 80% subsidy for all three levels of certification.
Small Enterprises : 60% subsidy for all three levels of certification.
Medium Enterprises : 50% subsidy for all three levels of certification

Additional Benefits :

To further support and incentivize MSMEs, the ZED Certification Scheme includes several additional benefits :
Joining Reward:
Upon registration, MSMEs receive a joining reward of ₹10,000. This reward can be applied towards the Bronze certification fee, effectively making it free for the enterprise. This incentive lowers the entry barrier, encouraging more MSMEs to embark on the journey of quality and sustainability improvement.
Women Entrepreneurs:
Women-led MSMEs are eligible to receive all three levels of certification at no cost. This initiative aims to empower women entrepreneurs and promote gender equality in the business ecosystem.
5% Additional Subsidy:
Available for MSMEs that are part of the SFURTI (Scheme of Fund for Regeneration of Traditional Industries) or the Micro & Small Enterprises – Cluster Development Programme (MSE-CDP) of the Ministry.
10% Additional Subsidy:
Granted to MSMEs owned by SC/ST entrepreneurs or those located in the Northeastern Region (NER), Himalayan, Left Wing Extremism (LWE) affected areas, Island territories, or aspirational districts.